Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1193)

## INTERIM DIVIDEND FOR THE SIX MONTHS ENDED 30 JUNE 2010 CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Resources Gas Group Limited (the "Company") has resolved to declare the payment of an interim dividend for the six months ended 30 June 2010 of 2.00 HK cents per share. The interim dividend will be payable on 8 October 2010 to shareholders of the Company whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 24 September 2010.

The register of members of the Company will be closed from Monday, 20 September 2010 to Friday, 24 September 2010, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares of the Company will be effected. In order to qualify for the interim dividend, all duly completed transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Secretaries Limited at 26th Floor, Tesbury Centre, 28 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 17 September 2010.

This announcement is also available for viewing on the designated website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at www.hkexnews.hk and on the website of the Company at www.crgas.com.hk.

On behalf of the Board **China Resources Gas Group Limited ONG Thiam Kin** *Executive Director & Company Secretary* 

Hong Kong, 27 August 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Ma Guoan, Mr. Wang Chuandong and Mr. Ong Thiam Kin, being Executive Directors; Mr. Du Wenmin and Mr. Wei Bin, being Non-executive Directors; and Mr. Wong Tak Shing, Mr. Luk Chi Cheong and Ms. Yu Jian, being Independent Non-executive Directors.